Team USA Olympic Track and Field Athletes on Twitter

Track and Field — By on July 9, 2012 5:40 pm

Looking for the Twitter accounts for the Olympic athletes of Team USA Track and Field?   Below is the list I compiled for the 127 athletes (although not all team members use Twitter).  If you find any inaccuracies or additions that need to be made, tweet me at @MyAthleticLife or leave a comment below.

Update:  Jesse Squire at Track & Field SuperFan has created a similar list of Canadian Track and Field Athletes on Twitter.

[divider top="0"]

 

100 meter
Justin Gatlin @justingatlin Carmelita Jeter @carmelitajeter
Tyson Gay @tysonlgay Tianna Madison @teamtianna
Ryan Bailey @rbailey_sprints Allyson Felix @allysonfelix
200 meter
Wallace Spearmon @princespearmon Allyson Felix @allysonfelix
Maurice Mitchell @swift_reece Carmelita Jeter @carmelitajeter
Isiah Young Sanya Richards-Ross @sanyarichiross
400 meter
LaShawn Merritt @lashawnmerritt Sanya Richards-Ross @sanyarichiross
Tony McQuay @mcquay_runs Francena McCorory @therealmccorory
Bryshon Nellum @bnellum1 DeeDee Trotter @dtrott400m
800 meter
Nick Symmonds @nicksymmonds Alysia Montano @alysia800
Khadevis Robinson @khadevis Geena Gall @geenagall
Duane Solomon @duanebang800 Alice Schmidt
1500 meter
Leonel Manzano @leomanzano Morgan Uceny
Matthew Centrowitz @mattcentrowitz Shannon Rowbury @shannonrowbury
Andrew Wheating @andrewwheating Jenny Simpson @trackjenny
3000 meter Steeplechase
Evan Jager @evanjager Emma Coburn @emmajcoburn
Donn Cabral Bridget Franek @blfranek
Kyle Alcorn Shalaya Kipp @shalayakipp
5000 meter
Galen Rupp @g_rupp Julie Culley @julieculley
Bernard Lagat @lagat1500 Molly Huddle @mrsbenny1
Lopez Lomong @lopezlomong Kim Conley @kimconley
10,000 meter
Galen Rupp @g_rupp Amy Hastings @hastyhastings
Matt Tegenkamp @matttegenkamp Lisa Uhl @lisa_uhl
Dathan Ritzenhein @djritzenhein Janet Bawcom @janetruns
20 km Race Walk
Trevor Barron @trevor_barron Maria Michta @mariamichta
50 km Race Walk
John Nunn
Marathon
Meb Keflezighi @runmeb Shalane Flanagan @shalaneflanagan
Ryan Hall @ryanhall3 Desiree Davila @des_davila
Abdi Abdirahman @abdi_runs Kara Goucher @karagoucher
110/100 meter Hurdles
Aries Merritt @amhurdlestar Dawn Harper @dharp100mh
Jason Richardson @jairich Kellie Wells @kelliewellz
Jeff Porter @teamporter2012 Lolo Jones @lolojones
400 meter Hurdles
Michael Tinsley @mr400hurdles Lashinda Demus @lashindademus
Angelo Taylor @angelo_taylor Georganne Moline
Kerron Clement @kerronclement T’erea Brown @tereabrown
High Jump
Jamie Nieto @jamienieto Chaunte Lowe @chauntelowe
Erik Kynard @erik_kynard Brigetta Barrett @bebe3114
Jesse Williams @jessehj1 Amy Acuff
Pole Vault
Brad Walker @skywalkerpv Jenn Suhr @jennsuhr
Jeremy Scott @elgrandeusa  Becky Holliday
Derek Miles Lacy Janson
Long Jump
Marquise Goodwin @flashgoodwin Brittney Reese @daljbeast
Will Claye @iwill18__ Chelsea Hayes @datgirlchels_27
George Kitchens Janay Deloach @janaydeloach
Triple Jump
Christian Taylor @taylored2jump Amanda Smock @ajtsmock
Will Claye @iwill18__
Shot Put
Reese Hoffa @hoffathrows Jill Camarena-Williams @jilly_willy24 
Ryan Whiting @ryanwhitingusa Michelle Carter @shotdiva
Christian Cantwell Tia Brooks
Discus Throw
Lance Brooks Stephanie Brown Trafton
Jarred Rome Aretha Thurmond @arethathrows
Jason Young Gia Lewis-Smallwood
Hammer Throw
Kibwe Johnson @kibwejohnson Amber Campbell @usahammerhottie
A.G. Kruger Amanda Bingson @mandapanda379
Jessica Cosby @jescosby
Javelin Throw
Craig Kinsley @craigkinsleyusa Brittany Borman @borman_track
Sean Furey Kara Patterson @karathrowsjav
Cyrus Hostetler @chostetler15 Rachel Yurkovich @rachy1022
Decathlon/Heptathlon
Ashton Eaton @ashtonjeaton Hyleas Fountain @hept_chic
Trey Hardee @treyhardee Sharon Day @Shay_runDay
Chantae McMillan @chan_taemac
Relay Pool
Mike Rodgers @mr_rodgers_dat Jeneba Tarmoh @jenebasylvia
Darvis “Doc” Patton @doc_patton Bianca Knight @midknightdreams
Trell Kimmons Lauryn Williams @lauryncwilliams
Ronell Mance @manceIIsociety
Manteo Mitchell @manteomitchell Diamond Dixon @imurdiamondgirl
Jeremy Wariner @jwariner Keshia Baker @keshia_baker
The following two tabs change content below.
Tim Huntley , the former CEO of Ganymede Software, spends his time advising high tech start-ups, serving on the board for the Track and Field Athletes Association, and writing on his blog, An Entrepreneurial Life. Circle me on Google+.

Latest posts by Tim Huntley (see all)

  • @mitziing13

    Lashinda Demus: 400m hurdles @LashindaDemus

  • Matt

    Reese Hoffa @hoffathrows

    • http://myathleticlife.com Tim Huntley

      Thanks Matt! Guess I had an old twitter account for Reese.

  • alexis

    Bryshon Nellum is @bnellum1
    Jeremy Scott is @elgrandeusa
    Jillian Camarena-Williams is under Jilly Cam Williams @Jilly_Willy24

    • http://myathleticlife.com Tim Huntley

      Updated – Thanks Alexis!

  • http://twitter.com/coachanthony79 Anthony Boerio

    Sharon Day: @Shay_runDay

    • http://myathleticlife.com/ Tim Huntley

      Thanks – Updated!

  • Brrrent

    Olympics.postano.com has a cool real-time feed of all Olympics related social media news. You can also follow feeds about specific sports. It looks kind of like Pinterest, but it’s aggregated social media… pretty sweet.